close

Blog

News

A Message From Prudent Management Associates

by PMA Investment Committee

News
News // Posted on July 24, 2020

Beginning last Monday, July 13, and in accordance with state and city rules, some Prudent Management Associates personnel were back in the office at 1735 Market Street.  Although on a staggered schedule and socially distanced, it was great to have part of our team back together again and we were hopeful that this would be the start of a return to normalcy.

On July 15, however, Governor Wolf issued another order which stated that, wherever possible, all businesses must conduct their operations “remotely through individual teleworking.” Governor Wolf’s order did not contain an end date but stated that it would continue until further notice.

Accordingly, in compliance with Governor Wolf’s order PMA has reverted to remote operations where possible. PMA is utilizing the same technology and processes which we had in place during the prior period of remote operations from mid-March to July 13. These remote operations allow us to follow our normal daily procedures, continue to closely monitor market developments and to engage in our regular investment processes. We will continue to be in regular contact with each other and with clients and will have access to all PMA data and resources.

These are indeed uncertain times and we would like to remind you that we welcome the opportunity to consult with clients over the phone or via video technologies such as Zoom.   Please contact us if you would like to discuss your accounts or any related financial issues. The email addresses of PMA professionals are as follows:

Fred Snitzer
fsnitzer@prudentmanagement.com

Paul Snitzer
psnitzer@prudentmanagement.com

Richard (Jonesy) Lerch
rlerch@prudentmanagement.com

Craig MacKinlay
acmackinlay@prudentmanagement.com

David Kantor
dkantor@prudentmanagement.com

David Wellborn
dwellborn@prudentmanagement.com

Keith Hardman
khardman@prudentmanagement.com

Daniel Berkowitz
dberkowitz@prudentmanagement.com

Barbara Solit
bsolit@prudentmanagement.com

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we navigate these challenging times.